Total Pageviews

Thursday, August 9, 2018


Voice of San Diego’s award winning editorial team: Left to Right: Kinsee Morlan, Ashly McGlone, Adriana Heldiz, Lisa Halverstadt, Maya Srikrishnan and Andrew Keatts

GUEST BLOG / Julianne Markow, Chief Operating Officer, Voice of San Diego
--Andrew Keatts was named 2018 Journalist of the Year by the San Diego Chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists. Keatts’ peers recognized him for his top-notch investigative reporting about SANDAG.

Other Voice reporters also brought home several other awards:

Lisa Halverstadt received the Neil Morgan Community Impact award for her work on the Hepatitis A outbreak.

Adriana Heldiz won first place for social media storytelling for her video about the Hepatitis A outbreak.

Ashly McGlone received the Sol Price Award for Responsible Journalism for her investigation of sexual misconduct in public schools.

Maya Srikrishnan won first place for her series about the South Bay’s “hidden homeless.”

Kinsee Morlan and the editorial team won for the podcast series “I Made It in San Diego.”

Our editorial team doesn’t write stories for the awards or the glory. They write stories that you, our readers, want to read so that everyone can help make San Diego an even better place to live.

I think that’s something worth celebrating. Don’t you?

Please help us celebrate our awardees by making a recurring gift to Voice of San Diego to ensure award-winning coverage in the region continues for years to come.

DONATE: click here.

No comments:

Post a Comment